Wondering of the “Morrow”

What will tomorrow bring?

Shall all be quiet and normal or

will the day be disturbing to me

as the page turns to a new chapter?

 

Maybe I am wrong when I say quiet

and why should my new day be disturbing

when the next experience may be jolly

or even better filled with warm hearts.

 

I think that at this moment, this hour

now at the crest of full night that the

break of day must be warm and friendly

because less will be to much to bear.

 

Lately I wish only for everything in

my days and even in my nights to be

never more than kind and not carry an

extra little request that causes distress.

 

And so as I go off to sleep tonight

I shall hope that my tomorrow will be

as bright and generic as possible and

worries, stress or sickness need not be.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in alone and tagged .

Leave a Reply

