Could I be my OPPOSITE??

After I finished cleaning the car, including cleaning the leather seats and upholstery, I ran in the kitchen to get a drink before I showered and realized that it needs straightening and the counter had smudges and sticky crumbs on it.  A few dishes were in the sink that needed washing and some laundry was in the wash machine.   Last night, before I went to bed, instead of watching television for a short time, I cleaned the kitchen including polishing the counters, emptying the garbage and putting all the dishes away.  Standing dead center in the kitchen I asked why couldn’t I just leave it all be this way and why I always am uncomfortable if the house is in slight disarray.
 

“Why can’t I be like my OPPOSITE is!!

  • The house is very nice and I like it to shiny and polished and clean all the time.
  • I like clothes that are washed and ironed.
  • I like the yard neat, trimmed, weeded and mowed.
  • I like the bed made in the morning with the  bed spread on and the accent pillows placed at the head.
  • The accents and pillows in the  Great Room’s are to be in their proper place.

I can go on and on about how I like things, but I think it would become a boring since the list above gives you a good picture of me.

Simply put, I like everything nicely done and kept that way.  My Opposite would surely think I am anal.   I will admit that my Opposite will have much more time available to him and I suppose no one would think he is that much of a slob if he doesn’t iron his clothes.  If he doesn’t take a little extra time as he removed them from the dryer the clothes will be wrinkled.  Wrinkled clothes are an ingredient for being a slob!  .   He most likely doesn’t even see the need to make the bed everyday, nor feels that dusting the furniture and keeping the houses neat is ever necessary.

I have traveled through the many quirks I have that make me the person I am.  My great attention to detail, a love for color, an attraction to both symmetry and asymmetry affords me the ability to be an artist, as well as a great cook and has the ability to design his own furnishings in the house.  I am sensitive and rarely cross social mores.  To offend some one is in direct conflict when I believe fully that,

Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will always hurt me.

Not any use wasting any more time  asking if I could be my OPPOSITE.  If I could, then I wouldn’t  be me.

I am me!

One comment on “Could I be my OPPOSITE??

  1. You are gloriously yourself. You are exactly who you are meant to be! No need to wish away the wonderful person that you are in this world! Just go with it. So you’re a neat person…we should all be so blessed!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

