Something About FAT!!

fat

There is something about fat, specifically the fat padding every part of my body, which continually becomes more!  Two nights ago after having dinner I caught an unsightly reflection in the restaurant window.  It was me!  I have often been fat, lost weight, gained weight and lost the fat again during my many years of eating, but the person I saw in the reflection was a person that had gone way past the point of control.

I have no control.  The refrigerator beckons me  each hour–sometimes every  minute.  I go and eat something even if I have just had a nosh of  a calorie laden dish.

Yesterday, once again, I placed an order with Medifast.  I really detest the flavor and consistency of their food packages, yet if I can adhere half way to the plan I will lose enough to break my present pattern of eating, but there always is a price to pay.  The food packages are dehydrated and is laden with additives that are to sustain the nutrients you need when dieting.  The additives make the food taste slightly of old iron, a quality I have never acquired a hankering for and that cause my body to move into constant constipation.

Regardless, it is time to take the fat wrapped around my midriff, on my pork chops and in all the other places I have  stashed it and get rid of it.   I am sure once I lose the first leg of this journey I will be able to breathe much better.  Now, after my surgery, I feel the fat forcing me to breathe harder with every foot steps.

Yes, there is something about fat…...on me……….

  • it is disgusting
  • By allowing myself to binge and gain, the fat has gotten me to the look like a blimpy, walrus
  • When it finally leaves, in return for my negligence, I will be blessed with loose flab!

One day, far in the future, a  pill may correct a gene to stop obesity.

Most likely I will be dead.

 So for the rest of my days I will continue to say that “there is something about fat”!

Leave a Reply

