To Stare at My Ceiling

It has been ages since I have written a post. Yesterday, I had surgery to repair a torn rotator cuff, Now, toting a huge, bulky and annoying sling on my arm that Medicare paid the provider a hefty $800 for it leaves me much time (about 6 weeks) to sit and aimlessly stare at the ceiling, trying to think of what to do, Already, on this first day, as I was pacing around the kitchen, I thought go write on Suntithenai. And I am pecking away with one finger and finding the keys that a left hand does, now must be with my right–all the capital letters are annoying, but I know I will surmount this obstacle!!

The surgery went well. I had a nerve block and so far no pain, but when it wears off, I hope that when pain is felt I can get a pain pill down before it gets bad.. The major downside to all of this I was at the hospital from 9:30 am till 4:45 pm. The surgeon called M at 1:30 pm and said he had finished. It was nearly 3:00 pm when I got to Recovery. I think I was given too much Propofol and it took quite a bit of time before I awakened in the surgical unit!

Soon I will leave to see the surgeon for a dressing change, then back home to stare at my ceiling!!

4 comments on “To Stare at My Ceiling

  1. Oh Frank! I wish you a speedy and full recovery! Miss you!

    Like

  2. I think of you so often….Hope you get to feeling chirpier very. very soon!

    Like

  3. I know this Everything for Pianos, doesn’t fit. A long story, but from me…Sage

    Like

Leave a Reply

